It works on iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad and is optimized for all screen sizes.
Analytics Pro 3 requires iOS 8.0 or higher.
Analytics Pro uses Google Sign-In to authenticate with your Google Account.
For more details about using Google Sign-In and using multiple accounts,
see Using Google Sign-In
Analytics Pro 3 uses a subscription model to enable the functionality of the application and support product development.
Analytics Pro 3 is free to download and use, but without a subscription, there is only a basic level of functionality. The number of reports which can be viewed is limited and features such as changing date range and printing are disabled.
Purchasing a subscription enables the full functionality of Analytics Pro 3.
Two subscription periods are available: 1 Month Subscription and 12 Month Subscription.
Subscriptions renew automatically and can be cancelled at any time.
Analytics Pro 3 will display the subscription store automatically when selecting a report or function that requires a subscription.
You can also view the subscription store by selecting "Store & Subscription" from the Information menu. The store also lets you view the receipt for your active subscription and purchase history.
If you wish to change a subscription from one price tier to another, e.g. to change from the monthly subscription to the yearly subscription. Go to the in-app store and select the new price tier and then select "Buy". You will be asked to confirm if you want to modify your subscription. The change will be implemented and you will be charged when the current subscription expires.
If you choose to cancel your premium-tier subscription, you will be downgraded to the free option at the end of your subscription period.
Subscriptions are handled directly by Apple, so you can't cancel them from within the Analytics Pro 3 App.
To cancel a subscription, follow these instructions:
1) Open the Settings App
2) Select iTunes and App Store in the list and tap on your Apple ID
3) Select 'View Apple ID', the 'Subscriptions: manage'. Here you can cancel or renew any subscriptions you have.
Note: After cancelling a subscription, you will continue to get premium tier access until your current subscription period has ended.
If have more that one iOS device, you can use the "Restore" option to enable your subscription on the second device.
In order to see AdWords data, you need to link your AdWords and Google Analytics accounts.
Information about how to do this can be found on the following link.
It may take up to 24 hours to appear after linking.
If there is no data for the available report, it cannot be displayed. Try changing the date range to see more data.